Apollo Brown & Stalley Announce ‘Blacklight’ Album, Drop “Humble Wins” Single

Written by on November 2, 2021

Relating to collaborative albums, Apollo Brown is well considered one of my favourite producers to offer a soundscape for a person artist. Most just lately dropping tasks with Joell OrtizLocksmith, Che Noir, andRaheem DeVaughn, the Detroit native is at it once more, teaming up with Ohio’s very personal Stalley on a brand new album known as Blacklight, dropping November 19th by way of Mello Music Group.

To coincide with the announcement, Apollo Brown and Stalley have additionally shared the venture’s first single, “Humble Wins.”

“Undoubtedly considered one of my favourite joints on the album. All of us have ‘Humble Wins.’ There’s nothing incorrect with successful quietly, however there’s additionally nothing incorrect with bringing slightly consciousness to your victories, whether or not massive or small,” Brown says. “A humble brag, if you’ll. All of us do it. Why not? Stalley did what he does very effectively on this joint, and provides you a small glimpse into what’s below this blacklight.”

Press play and take a look at the tracklist – which has options from Skyzoo, Joell Ortiz, and Ghost Omari Hardwick – beneath.

  1. “Hidden”
  2. “Blacklight”
  3. “Love Me, Love Me Not” ft. Skyzoo
  4. “No Monsters”
  5. “We Exterior”
  6. “Breathe”
  7. “Misplaced Angels”
  8. “Catch Up”
  9. “Bobby Bonilla” ft. Joell Ortiz
  10. “The Realest”
  11. “Broad Spectrum”
  12. “Keep Low”
  13. “What The Hook Gon Be”
  14. “Omari’s Lament” ft. Omari Hardwick

[embedded content]

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Smooth Jazz

6:00 am 8:00 am

Current show

Smooth Jazz

6:00 am 8:00 am