Belly Returns with Third Album, ‘See You Next Wednesday’

Written by on August 27, 2021

Stomach is again!

After releasing his Immigrant album in 2018, the Palestinian-born, Canadian-bred artist fell right into a depressive state whereas attempting to rediscover himself following a loss in creativity and drive. Now, with a brand new look on life, Stomach is true again at it with the discharge of his third album, See You Subsequent Wednesday.

“This album was me actually looking for my footing once more and attempting to be snug making music,” Stomach defined to NME. “I used to be drifting away from music and had been for a very long time. I wanted to unlearn a number of issues and check out making music once more.”

“At some extent I simply had no emotional foreign money left. I needed to get myself collectively to have the ability to even get stuff out,” he continued. “It was a troublesome mission, however with this album the an increasing number of I created, the extra I used to be capable of loosen up […] I wished to make it cohesive; I didn’t need it to sound like a group of songs. I took my time, and that was most likely the primary time I’ve ever completed that in my life. As a substitute of simply being like, ‘Oh, we’ve acquired sufficient. Let’s roll,’ this time I used to be meticulous about every part.”

Impressed by an unmade movie by director John Landis – who’s behind films like Coming to America, The Blues Brothers, and even directing “Thriller” and “Black Or White” for Michael Jackson – the album arrives at 15 tracks with a visitor listing that options Nas, Benny the Butcher (“Cash On the Desk“), The Weeknd and Younger Thug (“Higher Consider“), Lil Uzi Vert, Large Sean, Moneybagg Yo (“Zero Love“), Gunna, PnB Rock, and NAV.

  1. “Snakes & Ladders”
  2. “IYKYK”
  3. “Higher Consider” ft. The Weeknd
  4. “Zero Love” ft. Moneybagg Yo
  5. “Second of Silence”
  6. “Flowers”
  7. “Razor” ft. Gunna & PnB Rock
  8. “Die For It” ft. The Weeknd & Nas
  9. “Requiem” ft. NAV
  10. “Two Tone” ft. Lil Uzi Vert
  11. “Wu Tang”
  12. “Sucker”
  13. “Scary Sight” ft. Large Sean
  14. “Cash On the Desk” ft. Benny the Butcher
  15. “Can You Really feel It But”

Press play under and add See You Subsequent Wednesday wherever you get music.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Inside The Dancehall

3:00 pm 6:00 pm

Current show

Inside The Dancehall

3:00 pm 6:00 pm