Big Boi & Sleepy Brown Finally Release ‘Big Sleepover’ Album

Written by on December 10, 2021

It might have taken longer than anticipated, however Large Boi and Sleepy Brown have lastly launched their highly-anticipated album, The Large Sleepover.

“It simply got here from a mix of Large Boi and Sleepy Brown,” Large Boi informed Zane Lowe of Apple Music. “It’s a double that means. Large sleepover, we right here to wake folks up. The massive sleep is over. You recognize what I’m saying? It’s not nearly a slumber occasion. It’s about consciousness and the evolution of the funk.”

First teased again in 2019 with the discharge of their unbelievable “Intentions” single with Cee-Lo Inexperienced, the album is a masterclass in evolution with the Atlanta duo diving headfirst into a wide selection of kinds and influences – mixing funk, soul, R&B and hip hop into their very own distinctive model of music. Oh, and did we point out, the whole factor is produced by Organized Noize?!

Recorded at Stankonia Studios all through the previous few years, The Large Sleepover arrives contemporary off the Atlanta Braves successful their first World Collection in since 1995 (!!) and comes geared up with 15 tracks and options from Killer Mike (x4!!), the aforementioned Cee-Lo, first technology Dungeon Members of the family Large Rube and Spine, Scotty ATL, and Kay-I.

  1. “Child Patton Da Da”
  2. “The Large Sleep is Over” ft. Kay-I 
  3. “Decrease Case (no cap)” ft. Killer Mike 
  4. “Animalz“
  5. Can’t Sleep“
  6. “Baller”
  7. “Intentions” ft. CeeLo Inexperienced
  8. “In U”
  9. “Sucka Free” ft. Killer Mike
  10. “Recreation”
  11. “All You See”
  12. “We The Ones (Organized Noize Remix)” ft. Killer Mike & Large Rube
  13. “Do Ya Greatest” ft. Scotty ATL
  14. “Return of the Dope Boi” ft. Killer Mike & Spine
  15. “Doin’ It” 

Press play beneath and add The Large Sleepover wherever you get music.

Get CyberSEO Lite to tug full-text articles robotically.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Pon Dah Dancehall Tip

7:00 pm 9:00 pm

Current show

Pon Dah Dancehall Tip

7:00 pm 9:00 pm