Billy Woods Announces “Aethiopes,” A New Album Produced By Preservation

Written by on March 14, 2022

billy woods has introduced a brand new album titled Aethiopes, which shall be totally produced by Preservation. The upcoming mission is about to characteristic El-P, ELUCID, Boldy James, Quelle Chris, Despot, Denmark Vassey, Breezly Brewin, and extra.

Moreover, woods’ phenomenal 2012 album, Historical past Will Absolve Me, is getting a 10th-anniversary repress, which is on the market for preorder now.

Excluding collaborative work with Moor Mom and as a member of Armand Hammer, Aethiopes shall be woods’ first album since 2019’s Terror Management.

This will even be Preservation’s first full-length collaborative album since his work in 2015 with Ka, Days With Dr. Yen Lo.

Preservation and woods have collaborated a number of occasions all through their careers, together with on woods’ single “Blood Thinner,” in addition to on Preservation’s “Lemon Rinds,” and “Snow Globe.”

Armand Hammer is set to tour with Damage Reserve and AKAI SOLO, this spring.

Aethiopes shall be obtainable on April 8. Preorders are obtainable here.

Try the tracklist for the brand new album beneath.

01 Asylum
02 No Exhausting Emotions
03 Wharves
04 Sauvage [ft. Boldy James & Gabe Nandez]
05 The Doldrums
06 NYNEX [ft. ELUCID, Denmark Vessey & Quelle Chris]
07 Christine
08 Heavy Water [ft. Mike Ladd, Breeze Brewin & El-P]
09 Haarlem [ft. Fatboi Sharif]
10 Versailles [ft. Despot]
11 Protoevangelium [ft. Shinehead]
12 Remorseless
13 Smith + Cros


Supply: HotNewHipHop

Tagged as

Current track



Current show

Last Call

2:00 am 4:00 am

Current show

Last Call

2:00 am 4:00 am