Boldy James Signs To Griselda Records, Readies ‘The Versace Tape’ Project

Written by on August 6, 2020

Properly, the cat’s formally out of the bag.

After months of rumors, Griselda Data has revealed that Detroit spitter Boldy James has formally signed to the label. He may even make his formal debut with the The Versace Tape, slated to reach August 14.

Govt produced by Westside Gunn, The Versace Tape will likely be a joint effort with social media personality-turned-rising producer Jay Versace (who contributed to Gunn’s Pray For Paris). “It means the world to lastly meet some avenue cats and emcees who I rock with on a private and a enterprise stage,” Boldy James stated in a press release. “I’m cool, however I’m not a pleasant individual, so if there may be not a mutual respect between me and different artists I preserve my distance. I obtained a violent historical past with medication and gun violence in my previous life that I left behind, so it’s simply good to know I obtained some actual strong folks in my nook to create and construct with behind the scenes life and in my artistic workspace. You may anticipate nice music, dope visuals, high-quality options, priceless artwork, style and merch.”

“Boldy is the Slick Rick of right now, very vivid storytelling for the road man” Westside Gunn added.  “Think about the prettiest china plate with coke residue caught on it; that’s Boldy James.”

Try the tracklist for The Versace Tape under.

  1. “Pony Down” (Intro)
  2. “Maria”
  3. “Nu Wave”
  4. “Cartier”f. El Camino
  5. “Brick Van Exel”
  6. “Lengthy Dwell Julio”
  7. “Monte Cristo”
  8. “Cardinal Sin”
  9. “Bentayga”
  10. “Roxycontin” f. Westside Gunn, Keisha Plum & Tiona Deniece

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show


3:00 pm 5:00 pm

Current show


3:00 pm 5:00 pm