Boston’s Voters Guide To Municipal Elections, Tuesday, November 7, 2017:

Written by on November 6, 2017

Here’s your guide to tomorrow’s municipal election:

When can I vote? 

Voting takes place from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesday, November 7.

Who’s running for what races?

Mayor Of Boston:

  • Marty Walsh, incumbent, of Dorchester
  • Tito Jackson, District 7 councilor, of Roxbury

City Councilors:

District 1 (Charlestown, East Boston, North End):

  • Stephen Passacantilli
  • Lydia Edwards

District 2 (Downtown, South Boston, South End):

  • Michael Kelley
  • Edward Flynn

District 7 (Roxbury):

  • Rufus Faulk
  • Kim Janey

District 8 (Back Bay, Beacon Hill):

  • Josh Zakim (incumbent)
  • Kristen Mobilia

District 9 (Allston, Brighton):

  • Brandon David Bowser
  • Mark Ciommo (incumbent)

City Councilors At-Large

  • Michelle Wu, District 5 (incumbent)
  • Pat Payaso, District 7
  • Michael Flaherty, District 2 (incumbent)
  • Ayanna Pressley, District 3 (incumbent)
  • Domingos Darosa, District 5
  • Althea Garrison, District 7
  • Annissa Essaibi George, District 3 (incumbent)
  • William King, District 4

You can find the complete list of candidates in their ballot order here.

And here’s a map to help you view your ballot, based on your city council district.

Am I eligible to vote?

Check your voter status here.

If you haven’t registered, you’re out of luck for the general election. In Massachusetts, the registration deadline is 20 days before an election (though a judge recently ruled that requirement to be unconstitutional; the secretary of state plans to appeal).

Where can I vote? 

There are polling locations in wards across Boston. Find your polling place here.

Good luck & congrats for voting! 

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track