Davido Taps Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, & Nas for New Album ‘A Better Time’

Written by on November 10, 2020

The celebrities are aligning for Davido’s new album.

The Afropop famous person has enlisted a few of music’s largest names for his highly-anticipated third album A Higher Time. Along with “FEM” and the Lil Child-assisted single “So Loopy,” the 17-track set options Nicki Minaj on “Holy Floor” and Nas on the Hit-Boy-produced “Birthday Cake.”

In accordance with Genius, the tracklist additionally features a collaboration with Chris Brown and Younger Thug (“Procuring Spree”), plus appearances from Africa’s personal Mayorkun, Mugeez, Sho Madjozi, and Bella Shmurda.

The album, which arrives a 12 months after his 2019 LP A Good Time, was not deliberate and resulted from his tour being canceled because of COVID. “I acquired again within the studio, and humorous sufficient, I used to be making higher music than I had beforehand dropped, and we simply stored going,” Davido instructed Rolling Stone. “Earlier than I knew it I had 20 songs within the studio, all completed and recorded and completed. Then I used to be like, ‘Ought to I simply put it out?’”

“My sophomore album was referred to as A Good Time, so, clearly, A Higher Time, it’s a greater album,” he added. “I took my time. Higher visuals, higher manufacturing, every part as an entire bundle.”

A Higher Time drops Friday. See the tracklist beneath.

A Higher Time Tracklist

1. “FEM”
2. “Jowo”
3. “One thing Fishy”
4. “Holy Floor” feat. Nicki Minaj
5. “Heaven”
6. “Very Particular”
7. “The Greatest” feat. Mayorkun
8. “Procuring Spree” feat. Chris Brown and Younger Thug
9. “Daylight”
10. “Tanana”
11. “Mebe” feat. Mugeez
12. “La La” feat. CKay
13. “So Loopy” feat. Lil Child
14. “Birthday Cake” feat. Hit-Boy and Nas
15. “I Obtained a Good friend” feat. Mayorkun & Sho Madjozi
16. “Fade” feat. Bella Shmurda
17. “On My Method” feat. Sauti Sol

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Sunday Worship & Praise

8:00 am 11:00 am

Current show

Sunday Worship & Praise

8:00 am 11:00 am