DMX’s ‘Exodus 1:7’ Album Tracklist Revealed

Written by on May 14, 2021

The legacy continues.

Two weeks earlier than its launch, the tracklist for DMX’s posthumous album Exodus 1:7 has been revealed.

Government produced by Swizz Beatz, the star-studded set consists of collaborations with Lil Wayne, Alicia Keys, Snoop Dogg, The LOX, Benny the Butcher, and Moneybagg Yo. Nas makes two appearances on “Strolling within the Rain” and “Tub Salts,” which additionally options JAY-Z. Usher lends his vocals to “Letter to My Son (Name Your Father”), whereas DMX’s youngest son Exodus Simmons is credited on “Strolling within the Rain.”

Moreover, the 13 tracks embrace U2’s Bono on “Skyscrapers,” which was initially recorded for Swizz’ unreleased album Haute Residing in 2011. “It’s loopy. It obtained like a Miami really feel to it,” X informed N.O.R.E.’s “Drink Champs” of the observe.

Earlier this week, Swizz held a listening session for the album. Attendees raved about X’s newest physique of labor, calling it “good for his legacy,” whereas one DJ stated it “introduced me to tears.”

Exodus 1:7, DMX’s first album since 2012’s Undisputed, arrives Might 28. “Individuals ought to hear what he wished them to listen to. Nothing ought to cease the creativity from flowing as a result of it’s truly what he had enjoyable doing,” Swizz informed Sizzling 97. “This was his reward to his viewers and his household and his followers. It’s solely proper that folks ought to get the reward that he left them.”

Exodus 1:7 Tracklist

1. “That’s My Canine” feat. The LOX and Swizz Beatz
2. “Tub Salts” teat. JAY-Z and Nas
3. “Canine’s Out” feat. Lil Wayne and Swizz Beatz
4. “Cash Cash Cash” feat. Moneybagg Yo
5. “Maintain Me Down” feat. Alicia Keys
6. “Skyscrapers” feat. Bono
7. “Male Stick Up Skit” feat. Cross, Infrared, and Icepick
8. “Hood Blues” feat. Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, and Conway
9. “Strolling within the Rain” feat. Nas, Exodus Simmons, and Mr. Porter
10. “Take Management” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. “Exodus Skit”
12. “Letter to My Son (Name Your Father)” feat. Usher and Brian King Joseph
13. “Prayer”

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

87 After Dark

12:00 am 2:00 am

Current show

87 After Dark

12:00 am 2:00 am