Joell Ortiz Returns with New Album, ‘Autograph’

Written by on November 12, 2021

Mr. Yaowa is again in enterprise.

The final time we heard from Joell Ortiz, he was teaming up with KXNG Crooked to launch their H.A.R.D. EP final 12 months. However now, the Brooklyn emcee has formally returned with a brand new album referred to as Autograph.

“My artistic course of is fairly easy. I write to the music that strikes me and converse my reality,” Ortiz says. “That’s by no means wavered. As soon as I really feel like I bought all of my ideas out, I put the pen down and hearken to every little thing in its entirety. That’s normally the place I determine issues like title and art work. “After listening to this physique of labor, I noticed that I shared lots of private emotions, tales and concepts. The whole lot is genuine. That is signature me. Therefore, the title.  Autograph is an album from me to you. The outdated me, the present me, all of me.”

His first solo challenge since 2019’s Monday album, Autograph arrives with 13 tracks and contributions from the aforementioned KXNG Crooked, CyHi the PrynceHeatmakerzApollo BrownSalaam RemiSheek Louch, and some others.

  1. In My Feelings” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  2. “Uncle Chris Automotive” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  3. “Housing Authority” ft. KXNG Crooked (prod. Hesami)
  4. “One Day” (prod. Apollo Brown)
  5. “Masked Up” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  6. “Sincerely Yours” (prod. Salaam Remi)
  7. “OG” (prod. Hesami)
  8. “Lifeline” ft. Juliet (prod. Heatmakerz)
  9. “Goin’ Through It” ft. Marc Scibilia (prod. Heatmakerz)
  10. “Holy Ghost” ft. CyHi The Prynce (prod. Namir Blade)
  11. “Therapeutic” (prod. Apollo Brown)
  12. Love Is Love” ft. Sheek Louch (prod. Heatmakerz)
  13. “Doorways Up” ft. Pastor LBS  (prod. Heatmakerz)

Press play and you’ll want to add Autograph wherever you get music.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Classic Showcase

10:00 am 1:00 pm

Current show

Classic Showcase

10:00 am 1:00 pm