Mick Jenkins Releases ‘The Patience’ Album

Written by on August 18, 2023

Mick Jenkins is back with album number four.

After making Wave[s] in 2015 with his debut mixtape, Mick Jenkins has released a trio of quality albums in 2016’s The Healing Component, 2018’s Pieces of a Man, and 2021’s Elephant in the Room. And now, after another two years of sitting back, taking in the world, and jotting down his thoughts, the gifted Chicago emcee is officially back with his latest studio album, The Patience.

Equipped with 11 tracks, including “Guapanese” and “Smoke Break-Dance” with JID, the album also boasts features from Freddie Gibbs, Benny the Butcher, and Vic Mensa.

Press play and be sure to add The Patience wherever you get music.

Current track



Current show

Current show