Spillage Village’s Benji. Releases Debut Album, ‘Smile, You’re Alive!’

Written by on October 5, 2021

The Spillage Village crew strikes once more.

After becoming a member of SV forward of their Spilligion album final yr, Benji. is again on the DopeHouse with the discharge of his personal debut album, Smile, You’re Alive!

Impressed by a speech from Sadhguru, an honored Indian yogi, the album is all about second possibilities and realizing what you’ve gotten now – you’re life – is what issues most.

“What’s a very powerful factor proper now?” Sadhguru asks. “You’re alive proper now, isn’t it so? So many different issues have turn out to be vital solely since you’re alive proper now.”

[embedded content]

The speech hit Benji within the soul at some point in 2018 as he returned from a stroll, regardless of leaving earlier with plans to take his personal life. “I don’t assume anyone knew I used to be going to stroll to a bridge and attempt to leap,” Benji. advised Okayplayer, throughout an unimaginable dialogue about psychological well being, the album, and happiness. “Once I received into my home and into my room, that [speech] was the very first video I noticed… It appeared like he was following me the entire time. The very subsequent day I began engaged on that album.”

Geared up with 13 songs, Benji. – who’s the brother of Christo, a longtime producer for J.I.D and EarthGang – is joined by a handful of friends that features PK Delay, Jordan Hawkins, My Favourite Colour, Mars Jackson, and Livefromthecity. Sadly, no SV artists make an look. Nonetheless, Benji. and his folks maintain it down.

  1. “Rain”
  2. “Zola Rose”
  3. “Shine”
  4. “East Facet Bounce” ft. PK Delay
  5. “Black Satin” ft. Jordan Hawkins
  6. “No Kidding”
  7. “Shake” ft. My Favourite Colour
  8. “Sanctuary”
  9. “Elevate”
  10. “Good Morning”
  11. “Proper On”
  12. “C.U.E.U.P.U.” ft. Mars Jackson
  13. “Wave” ft. Livefromthecity

Press play, smile since you’re alive, and make sure to add the album wherever you consume music.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



Current show

Blocking Traffic Mix

5:00 pm 7:00 pm

Current show

Blocking Traffic Mix

5:00 pm 7:00 pm